The excitement of the CRSA appearance at Penn Can Speedway on July 24th could be felt as soon as the gates opened. You get a feeling something special is going to happen and it did for 602 crate sportsman driver Devon Zona. He took the checkered flag for his first career win, in the division, at Penn Can.

Also, on the card was the ever popular CRSA Sprint tour. Darryl Ruggles of Hopewell NY held off Thomas Radivoy for the win. A stout 20 car field made the 25 lap feature look easy. Ruggles would not have it easy with Radivoy on his bumper and a cast on his right hand – molded to the steering wheel. Josh Pieniazek and Andy Jacobus were not far off from the top two with hearty side by side racing with the top four. The CRSA tour will be returning Aug.21st along with their sister tour. The Patriot Sprint Tour will make an appearance Aug 28th. There could be a few URC drivers making an appearance for the night.

The SBM2 GRIT 358 Tour made a trip for the night. Dan Creeden piloting the Rob Sedita powerplant won the inaugural race over Corey Cormier and AJ Miller. The tour is in the early stages of development and will continue to row in these crazy times.

A tight points battle is waging in the 602 Crate Sportsman. Jimmy Zacharias and Mike Schane are fighting for the top spot with Tom Rudalavage making strides. Devon Zona was not thinking points leading the division by halfway. Zona had his sights set on his first win at Penn Can. The 99jr has had highs and low, good runs and bad runs but just never found victory lane. Zona and the M7 of Mike Nagel jr. danced thru the first 10 laps of the feature. Zona took the lead by lap11 and never looked back.

Shane Wolf bested a stout field of 15 cars in the Street Stock division. Many said this was the best race of the night with multiple battles thru out the field. Doug Polhamus and Tyler Yeagle had their own two man show. Matt Roberts was giving Wolf a run for his money, but wolf would be cashing the check at nights end.

The 600cc modifieds had a busy night ahead of them. The first race would be the makeup feature from July 3rd. Mother nature beat the 600cc mod with fog, but they were back to finish what was started. Hot shoe Jared Green continued his pace with the win over Brett Gray. Newcomer Casey Plummer had his best finish rounding out the top three.

The second feature for the 600cc modifieds had a first time winner with Zack Mills piloting the #133. Bretton Miller had his best finish of the year in just a handful of starts. Young gun Devon Green posted his best career finish rounding out the top 3.

Factory driver Tommy Groover has dominated the division in 2020 and doesn’t look to be slowing down anytime soon. Matt Millard and Dave Fetterly tried to gun him down. I think we might be saying “bounty” soon.

The 4 cylinders saw points leader Nick Kennedy take a hard hit on the back stretch early in the feature. Josh Wilder would inherit the points lead after a second place finish with Scott Miller taking the win. We would like to congratulate Nick and Cassie on their upcoming nuptials on Saturday. I know Nick wanted to finish the night early but definitely not in this fashion.

July 31st will see a complete program including the Street Stock make up feature from July 3rd. Drivers will be able to buy in for the feature and will start at he rear of the field. Aug. 7th we will be recognizing our healthcare and first responders, wea ask our fans to make thank you signs to be displayed during intermission. Let’s show how proud we are of them. Aug. 14th will be our popular backpack night for kids’ kindergarten thru high school. This event has becoming bigger each year.

Please check out our website and social media page for all the latest updates.

600cc Held over feature WINNER -JARED GREEN 2- Brett Gray3-Casey Plummer4- Dana Davis5-Zack Mills6- Tyler Smith7-Devon Green8-Adam Mudge 9- Sheldon Whitman10-Samantha Mills11-Mike Frye12-Nolan Smith13-Doug Lattner14-Jacob Waibel 15-Brettin Miller

SBM2 GRIT 358 TOUR WINNER - DANNY CREEDEN 2-Corey Cormier3-AJ Miller4-Brandon Walters5-Brent Cross6-Shayne Spoonhower

4 CYLINDERS WINNER-SCOTT MILLER 2-Josh Wilder3-Don Doster jr.4-Harry O'Neil5-Brian Salmini6-James Havens7-Jeff Sterling

8-Sheldon Whitman-Charles Matthew's10-Cheyenne Bump11-Andy Bolles12-Phil Clapper 13-Jimmy Difulvio14-David Fox jr15-Dylan Hartman16-Nick Kennedy17-Dalton Matthew's 18-Mike Ferris19- DQ- Jason Colwell sr.

600cc Modifieds WINNER-ZACK MILLS 2-Brettin Miller3-Devon Green4-Brett Gray5-Doug Lattner6-Jared Green7-Adam Mudge8-Dana Davis 9-Tyler Smith10-Sheldon Whitman11-Nolan Smith12-Samantha Mills13-Mike Frye14-Casey PlUmmer 15-Jacob Waibel

602 CRATE SPORTSMAN WINNER-DEVON ZONA 2-Jimmy Zacharias3-Mike Schane4-Tom Rudalavage5-Mike Nagel jr.6-Frank Payne7-Brett Tonkin 8-AJ Miller9-Ray Leonard10-Alex Stanton11-Moose Gulley12-Tyler Stoddard13-Brandon Oleski 14-Mike Wilcha15-AJ Konopka16-David VonBoren17-Eddy Kudrako18- John Traphagen 19- Chuck Miller20- Jeremy Warren21-Ned Fitch22-Cody Clark23-Alan Komar24- Tommy Oleski 25-Jim O'Hara26- Ryan Zelosko

FACTORY STOCK WINNER-TOMMY GROOVER 2-Matt Millard3-Dave Fetterly4-CJ Swanson5-Amanda Brigham6-Alecia Towner7- Kevin McDonald DQ8-Charlie Towner9- Stanley Matthews10-Nick Stark

STREET STOCK WINNER-Shane Wolf 2-Matt Roberts3-Doug Polhamus4-Tyler Yeagle5-Lanson Albanese6-Eric Bonham7-Jimmy Sykes 8-Abe Rinanik9-Mike Stoddard10-Dylan Decker11-Oliver Gage12-Travis Brockner13-George Miller 14-Chris Stark15-Steve Polhamus16-Dusty Decker

Recent Posts